# Chapter History 2008-2010

## Name of Chapter and District

Alpha Iota, District 3

# · Date of Organization

founded May 2, 1953

# · Geographical Location

Clayton and Henry Counties

#### · 2008-2010 Officers

Kathy Acree, President
Mary Ruth Boman and Cindy Thompson, Vice Presidents
Merry Greenwood, Treasurer
Susan Hopkins, Corresponding Secretary
Donna McDonald, Recording Secretary
Diana LaCharite, Parliamentarian

### **Summary of Programs 2008-09 and 2009-10**

Tours of: Georgia Archives in Morrow, Georgia, Eula Ponds Perry Learning Center

Each December: Silent Auction to raise money for scholarships

Guest speakers: David Brown, Horticulturalist

Anna Cox, 2008 Clayton County Teacher of the Year Mary Baker, Clayton County Board of Education member Mimi Holland, Clayton County Marriage and Family Initiative

# · Important Committee Reports or Chapter Projects

Scholarships (\$500 each) given to two young women who in college to become teachers Gifts to Clayton County and Henry County Teachers of the Year (\$25.00 each)

# · Chapter Members' Participation at District, State, Regional, and International Levels

- Awards and Special Recognitions of Chapter and/or Members
- · New Members 2008-2010

Elizabeth Burr Terri King Lundstrom

# · Necrology Report 2008-2010

zero in 2010